RSS Feed

Our Newest Addition

Okay, let me wipe the flour from the computer screen.

There we are.

I would like to introduce you to the newest addition to our family. Meet

Ficus carica ‘Mission’! We’ll call him Ficus for short. Although Carica is nice as well…

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about having a fig tree.  I have all sorts of plans, mainly involving cooking and eating (there’s nothing quite like a warm fig, fresh from the tree).

Be on the lookout for fig-related recipes. If all goes well, that is…

Asher approves.

2 responses »

  1. wow how old is asher? flossie just turned 6 mos. I used a great fig bar recipe the other day. it included rolled oats! We shop at BJs regularly so flour (king arthur only – I’m a flour snob), sugar (dominoe brand only – I’m a sugar snob) and butter (usually the cheapest – I’m not a butter snob) are in our kitchen at all times.

    Reply
  2. i always wanted to pick a fig right off of a tree and eat it…yum. fig recipes!……i can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

